Front and Centre


The President’s Campaign Team

Paul Soubry

Campaign Chair, President and CEO, New Flyer Industries

Harvey Secter

Honorary Campaign Chair, Chancellor, University of Manitoba

David Barnard

President and Vice-Chancellor, University of Manitoba

Gail Asper

President, The Asper Foundation

Theodor Bock

Partner, MLT Aikins LLP

Alan Borger

President and CEO, Ladco Company Limited

Doneta Brotchie

President, FUNdamentals - Creative Ventures

Thomas Bryk

President & Chief Executive Officer, Cambrian Credit Union

Dave Christie

RBC Wealth Management, Private Banking
Royal Bank of Canada

Chris Couture

Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers

Arthur DeFehr

President and CEO, Palliser Furniture Ltd.

Rick Duha

Managing Director and Principal, Duha Color Services

Mark Evans

Consultant and Past President and CEO, EISI

Albert Friesen

President and CEO, Medicure Inc.

David Friesen

Chairman of the Board, Friesens Corporation

Susan Glass

Community Volunteer

Gregg Hanson

Retired President and CEO, Wawanesa Insurance

Israel Idonije

Founder, The Israel Idonije Foundation, Retired NFL Player

John Kearsey

Vice-President, External, University of Manitoba

Paul Mahon

President and CEO, The Great West Life Assurance Company

Arthur Mauro

Past President and CEO, Investors Group

Leonard Penner

Past President, Cargill Limited

Gerry Price

Chairman and CEO, Price Industries Limited

D. John Proven

Chief Operating Officer, Conviron

Hartley Richardson

President and CEO, James Richardson and Sons, Ltd.

Jason Stefanson

Vice Chairman, CIBC World Markets Inc.

Arni Thorsteinson

President and CEO, Shelter Canadian Properties Ltd.

Richard Waugh

Retired President and CEO, Scotiabank

Donald Whitmore

Chairman, Vector Construction Ltd.

We will continue building
the university Manitoba deserves.


Share Our Story